Our journey in the Autism Spectrum

I am so very fortunate and deeply thankful for many things! Here are just a few (okay maybe a few more than few but I’m already pushing the “fewer words” limit so sue me):

I am thankful for my kiddos. For each in their unique brilliance and all that they teach me. I am at a loss for words that express just how deeply grateful I am that I was chosen to be their Mom. My heart is full of love and heavy with obligation and responsibility to be the best Mom I can for them because they sure are the best kids for ME!

I am thankful for my amazing husband, again, more than my words can express. I simply would not, could not, exist as I do without soulmate.

I am thankful for the Metropolitan area in which we live. For the many wonderful experiences and opportunities here. For our wonderful school district and the amazing teachers and therapists that have touched all of my kids’ lives. For the best pediatrician and pediatric dentist EVER! For all of the physicians who keep our family well. For TouchPoint Autism Services and for Maya. They all have helped make our lives so much better and fuller!

I am thankful for my blog. It is a catharsis, an outlet for this crazy life we live in the Spectrum. I am thankful for all of the bloggers that I follow. Because of them and their willingness to share, I feel I know them. And I am less alone.

I am thankful for Facebook. I know that sounds kind of weird but it has allowed me to connect with so many friends, old and new. It has opened a door for me to also meet so many amazing moms and dads who parent in the Spectrum and on so many days just knowing they are out there is what carries me through my day!

  

I am thankful for my job with employers that allow me to work from home with great flexibility. ~This has been a true blessing on so many levels and I will be eternally grateful for this opportunity for however long (or short) it may last.

 

I am thankful for Team Chameleon! For all of the team members who donated/participated in the Walk that means so much to us (and to everyone I have yet to properly thank!). I am thankful for those Team Chameleon members that include all of our family and friends, near and far, that are a part of our special little corner of the universe, whether you like or not. If you wish us well and keep us in your thoughts and prayers then you too are part of our Team; fans of my Facebook page and followers of my blog included! I am certainly grateful for all of the support!

hmmm…so probably WAY more words than what would be considered “fewer”, but my list of things to be thankful for is just too long and to BIG and deserves so very much more than a “few” mentions. At some point, long down the road (knowing myself), this will have to be continued…

Happy Thanksgiving to those who will be celebrating tomorrow and perhaps over the weekend. And to those not celebrating this US holiday, well, you are certainly included in my thankfulness and I will be celebrating that too!

Comments on: "Fewer Words (sort of) Wednesday: Thankful" (2)

  1. We are thankful that y’all are a part of our family also. With out you guys we could not be complete.

  2. Thank you for sharing, Beautiful Mama.

    I am thankful for the opportunity to share our journeys.

    A very Happy Thanksgiving to you and your amazing family and joy to all of you throughout the holiday season!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

