Our journey in the Autism Spectrum

It’s been months and months since I’ve blogged.  The more time that has passed I’ve felt more and more pressure to write something.  Anything.  But what to write about?  I’ve just not been feelin’ it. As we all know, April is autism awareness/acceptance month so, as my first post since September, I thought I’d do something a little different.

In case you are new to my Facebook page and/or blog, I love chameleons.  I relate to their changing colors and camouflage; their ability to  always change and blend in (or not blend in). For me they also represent the diversity in everyone and their spectrum of many colors relates very well to the Autism Spectrum. It’s a whole big jumble of layers of  awesome symbolism! 

Anyway, getting to the point, I thought it would be fun to have my readers and fans share their own diversity; their “chameleon-ness” as it were.  Below is a link for a PDF file that can be printed out and colored. I’m encouraging anyone and EVERYONE to color their chameleons in a way that best expresses themselves.  This is for kids and adults! Anyone! Whether you are on the Spectrum or not!!!

I would love it, if you are so inclined, to take a picture of you and/or your little chameleon(s) and share your creations! I will be accepting pictures all this month of April. You can share them on my Facebook page, A Chameleon in the Spectrum or via my e-mail at inthespectrum@hotmail.com .

Your photos can be of just your completed chameleon coloring page or with the face of the artist as well.  No names or pictures will be used unless permission is given. I thank you in advance for your participation.

This April 2014 let’s all express,celebrate and share our diversity!!!

CLICK THIS LINK TO PRINT YOUR CHAMELEON:  Chameleon Coloring Page

Comments on: "Let Your Inner Chameleon Shine this April" (2)

  1. Love it!!! I’m trying to get myself motivated to write again, too. I’m going to try to remember to print out a chameleon and submit it! :)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 434 other followers

